Nudist-Resorts.Org - Naturist Discussion Forum / Bulletin Board

Nudist-Resorts.Org - Naturist Discussion Forum / Bulletin Board
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?

About Us | Active Topics | Active Polls | Site News | Nudist News | Online Users | Members | Destinations | N. A. I. R. | My Page | Search
[ Active Members: 0 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 443 ]  [ Total: 443 ]  [ Newest Member: dild0 ]
 All Forums
 Frequently Asked Questions
 New to nudism? Beginners post your questions here.
 Airborne Gawkers
Next Page
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic |   Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: Nude run Topic Next Topic: Yet another newibe asking questions.
Page: of 4

tsunami
Forum Member

Posted - 09/09/2010 :  04:51:08 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I was at Solair in CT this past weekend and noticed several low flying general aviation aircraft circling the resort obviously gawking. I work in the aviation field and know the FAR altitude requirements for visual flight. I felt that these pilots were nothing but gawkers and felt uncomfortable and like I was on display. This is my first year as a nudist and was wondering if this is an issue at resorts and beaches and how nudist handle it.

The resort is really out in the country and the closest airport was over 5 miles away so low altitude visual flight wasnt necessary over the resort. And they were very low and circling the facility.

Has anyone every encountered this and how do you feel about it or handle it?

Laurie

Toothpick
Forum Member

Posted - 09/10/2010 :  8:31:47 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Funny I should come across this post.

That happened to me at a C/O beach near Port Burwell, couple weeks ago. Although the plane was flying low, It was flying in a straight line towards the west side of the beach and I don't recall any airports nearby. Being a guy, it didn't bother me too much. But really, it seems immature act to try and see a fleeting glimpse of nudists.