Nudist-Resorts.Org - Naturist Discussion Forum / Bulletin Board

Nudist-Resorts.Org - Naturist Discussion Forum / Bulletin Board
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?

About Us | Active Topics | Active Polls | Site News | Nudist News | Online Users | Members | Destinations | N. A. I. R. | My Page | Search
[ Active Members: 1 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 213 ]  [ Total: 214 ]  [ Newest Member: dild0 ]
 All Forums
 General Discussion - Everything Else
 General discussion. Post anything off-topic here.
 what makes you a naturist/nudist
Next Page
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic |   Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: Home Nudist Topic Next Topic: Where to go
Page: of 2

teezle

Posted - 11/30/2004 :  4:20:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey, I'm sure that this question has come up before. But if you consider yourself a nudist/naturist, please answer. I'm a newbie. What really constitutes the nudist/naturist lifestyle? I'm not talking about people who just feel like going naked sometimes but people who live this way because they believe it will be the best for them. What are the philosophical (and maybe religious) components of the lifestyle? How do they differ for you all? I saw one post with a person talking about core beliefs of the naturist lifestyle. I would love to learn more! I actually stumbled upon this site while looking up pasties. But I have thought about visiting a nudist resort/beach/community before. I'm a "textile," as some say.... But I think the human body is a beautiful thing, and I hate that it is considered SO SEXUAL 99% of the time in the United States. Practically the only time I see a naked body is for sexual reasons. That's the only time it comes on TV.... (I'm ranting on; sorry.) I would just like to feel more comfortable and better-appreciate the human physique without it seeming like a purely sexual or bad thing. Thanks guys!

bornnude
Forum Member